Homeschool

The Ultimate Homeschool Guide to FREE Bible, Faith, and Kindness Resources

Are you at home with your kids right now? If you are and you’re looking for some great Bible and faith-related resources to use with them (or to use for yourself), we think you’ll love this list of resources! You’ll find Bible studies, devotionals, lessons, activities, and more. We know it’s easy to feel “down” and discouraged during times like these, and it is truly our prayer that these resources will encourage you and allow you to deepen your faith while you (hopefully!) have more time to read and study your Bible and to use these free Bible and faith resources.

Children

Draw your children into the Bible. At Grapevine, we use stick figures to illustrate timelines and lessons so students are not only reading from the Bible but also interacting directly with each passage. We’re giving away our Days of Creation Lesson for free. https://grapevinestudies99548.activehosted.com/f/23  And you can go to GrapevineStudies.com and use the code: HipMoms for 20% off if you decide you’d like to buy some of our other studies or resources.

ABC Bible Verses for Children (Free Printable) http://wildflowerramblings.com/homeschooling/a-to-z-bible-verses-children-free-printable/

10 Best Bible Verses for Children (Free Printable)  http://wildflowerramblings.com/homeschooling/best-bible-verses-for-children-free-printable/

Bible Verses from 1 to 10 (Free Printable for Children)  http://wildflowerramblings.com/printables-free/bible-verses-from-1-to-10/

Hide ‘Em in Your Heart Scripture Cards (Free Printable)  https://www.myjoyfilledlife.com/hide-em-heart-scripture-cards-free-printable/

Bible Verses for Kids: Printable Scripture Cards https://www.icanteachmychild.com/abc-printable-scripture-cards/

ABC Bible Verse Cards  https://simplelivingcreativelearning.com/abc-bible-verse-cards

Prayer Cards for Children (Free Printable)  http://wildflowerramblings.com/homeschooling/prayer-cards-for-children-free-printable/

Free Printable! 31 Prayer Cards for Kids (Also includes a link to prayer cards for moms.)  https://timewarpwife.com/free-printable-31-prayer-cards-for-kids/

Printable Scripture Stories (with email sign-up) http://keepinglifecreative.com/printable-scripture-stories

Books of the Bible Activities for Kids https://www.icanteachmychild.com/books-of-the-bible-fishing/

Names of God (Free Printable) https://paradisepraises.com/names-god-free-printable/

Toddler & Preschool Noah’s Ark Printable Pack  https://koriathome.com/noahs-ark-printable-pack/

Fruit of the Spirit Mini Book  http://adventuresinmommydom.org/fruit-of-the-spirit-mini-book/

Bible Journaling for Children https://themultitaskinmom.com/bible-journaling-for-children/

Prayer Journal for Kids https://themultitaskinmom.com/free-prayer-journal/

Sermon Notes for Kids Printables https://momforallseasons.com/sermon-notes-kids-printables/

A Science, Experiment, Temptation, and the Bible https://hiphomeschoolmoms.com/science-experiment-temptation-and-the-bible/

Printable Easter Story Trivia Game (Yes, Easter is over, but this is still a great trivia game for any time of year! https://hiphomeschoolmoms.com/printable-easter-story-trivia-game/

Pledge to the Bible Printable https://paradisepraises.com/pledge-to-the-bible-printable/

Bible Study Scripture Memory Fun: Teach Kids to Think and Pray  https://www.futureflyingsaucers.com/object-lessons/

Christian Preschool Activities Bible Story Print & Folks Books https://www.prekinders.com/bible-story-print-fold-books/

Bible Characters Mini Flip Book  https://inallyoudo.net/product/bible-characters-mini-flip-book/

Creation Story for Kids (Free Printable Activities)  https://www.marymarthamama.com/uncategorized/creation-printables-preschool-elementary/

Adam and Eve Story for Kids (Free Printable Activities)  https://www.marymarthamama.com/kid-stuff/adam-eve-pre-k-pack-free-printables/

Noah’s Ark Activities (Free Printables)  https://www.marymarthamama.com/kid-stuff/noahs-ark-preschool-pack-free-printables/

Baby Moses Activities for PreK & Early Elementary https://www.marymarthamama.com/kid-stuff/baby-moses-prek-pack/

The Exodus from Egypt PreK Pack  https://www.marymarthamama.com/kid-stuff/the-exodus-from-egypt-prek-pack/

David & Goliath PreK Pack (Free Mini Pack)  https://www.marymarthamama.com/kid-stuff/david-goliath-prek-pack-free-mini-pack/

Bible Study Guide for Kids http://kidminmama.com/index.php/2016/10/20/bible-study-guide-for-kids/

 

Preteens, Teens, and Adults

Grapevine Studies is also giving away3 Old Testament devotions from the iWrite Bible Scripture – writing devotions for moms and teens! Some believers never find a way to practice healthy Bible study habits. iWrite Bible provides Christians with a simple plan that eliminates confusion, encourages engagement with God’s Word, and gives them the tools to grow in the faith. To get these 3 free OT devotions, click this link: https://grapevinestudies99548.activehosted.com/f/25    And if you decide to make a purchase, go to iWriteBible.com and use the code: HipMomma for 20% off.

Thankful for My Bible and a Free Bible Study for Preteens https://hiphomeschoolmoms.com/thankful-for-my-bible-and-a-free-bible-study-for-preteens/

Creative Bible Journaling  https://hiphomeschoolmoms.com/creative-bible-journaling/

Guard Your Heart Bible Study for Teens & Families http://www.halloffamemoms.com/2018/10/guard-your-heart-kjv-bible-study/

“Too Young?” Free Youth Bible Study Series on 1 Timothy 4:12  https://www.iwantthemtoremember.com/1-timothy-412/

Bible Art Journaling Ideas: Drawing Beautiful Pictures in Your Bible https://likeabubblingbrook.com/bible-art-journaling-ideas/

Bullet Journal Ideas & What You Need to Get Started https://likeabubblingbrook.com/bullet-journal-ideas/

Fruit of the Spirit Coloring Page https://www.flandersfamily.info/web/2016/06/05/fruit-of-the-spirit-coloring-page/

 

Women

Printable Scripture Cards for Moms – Free for Subscribers https://www.myjoyfilledlife.com/printable-scripture-cards-moms-free-subscribers/

Prayer of a Godly Household & Free Printable https://simplehomeblessings.com/prayer-godly-household/

Marriage Bible Study – Free PDF Download https://likeabubblingbrook.com/marriage-bible-study/

A Simple Prayer for Anxiety (& Free Printable Version) https://likeabubblingbrook.com/prayer-mom-anxiety/

Scripture Meditation: Free Adult Coloring Printable https://familystyleschooling.com/2016/01/21/adult-coloring/

 

Resources About Kindness for All Ages

Postcards for Seniors: Kindness Project for Children with Free Printable Cards  https://www.sunnydayfamily.com/2016/01/senior-postcards.html

Kindness Cards – An Activity Accentuating Positive Personality Traits  https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Kindness-cards-an-activity-accentuating-positive-personality-traits-2284149

Give a Book and Treat Kindness Challenge  https://growingbookbybook.com/give-a-book-and-treat-kindness-challenge/

 

About the author

Wendy

Wendy is one of the owners of Hip Homeschool Moms, Only Passionate Curiosity, and Love These Recipes. She married her high school sweetheart, Scott, 28 years ago, and they live in the South with their three children. Hannah, age 24, has autism and was the first homeschool graduate in the family. Noah, age 22, was the second homeschool graduate. Mary Grace, age 17, is the remaining homeschool student. Wendy loves working out and teaching Training for Warriors classes at her local gym. She also enjoys learning along with her family, educational travel, reading, and writing, and she attempts to grow an herb garden every summer with limited success.

About the author

Trish

Trish is one of the owners of Hip Homeschool Moms. She has been married to her best friend, David, for 22 years and they have three sons (ages 19, 17 and 15). Trish is from the coast of North Carolina, but they now live in rural West Tennessee on a 40+ acre farm. She has been homeschooling since 2009 and her homeschool style leans towards a Montessori approach with a heavy emphasis on hands-on learning. Trish’s family is Messianic and they love studying the Scriptures, learning Hebrew and growing in their faith and walk daily. In her spare time, Trish loves to travel, write, work in their garden and can regularly be found trying to learn something new, modeling that learning is indeed a life-long endeavor!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Topics