Homeschool

The Ultimate Homeschool Guide to FREE Montessori Resources

Do you use Montessori resources with your children? If not, are you interested in giving them a try? If so, now is the time! Below we’re sharing our Ultimate Homeschool Guide to FREE Montessori Resources!

Not sure what the Montessori method is all about? In a nutshell, this method was created Maria Montessori and was developed out of her desire to make all children feel capable and accomplished. She emphasized using child-sized materials in a rich learning environment that meets the developmental needs of children in a natural way. It is a very hands-on, active method in which children are allowed to choose the materials they interact with and learn in a way that is child-centered, hands-on, and feels comfortable to that child. Near the bottom of the list, you will find free Montessori Albums, which will help you use and implement these free materials. 

This is part of a series of FREE resources! To see the rest of the educational resources in this series, click here. 

Only Passionate Curiosity. Use code coronavirus https://store.onlypassionatecuriosity.com/?s=all+about

Coronavirus – Demonstrate Flatten the Curve Concept https://www.mirustoys.com/blogs/montessori_resources/demonstrate-flatten-the-curve-for-kids

1 + 1 + 1 = 1 https://1plus1plus1equals1.net/2011/08/montessori-printables/

ABC Teach https://www.abcteach.com/directory/montessori-materials-9370-2-1

Barb Outdoor Hour Montessori https://www.scribd.com/user/16512985/Barb/uploads

Bits of Positivity https://bitsofpositivity.com/category/freebies/

Bronwyn Montessori Materials https://www.scribd.com/user/16036965/Bronwyn/uploads

Buggy and Buddy https://buggyandbuddy.com/free-printables/

Carrots are Orange https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Store/Carrots-Are-Orange-Montessori/Price-Range/Free

Chestnut Grove Academy http://chestnutgroveacademy.blogspot.com/p/blog-page.html#

Cosmic Tales and Great Lessons https://neenamassey.edublogs.org/files/2010/12/Cosmic-Tales-and-Great-Lessons-1vsj2wm.pdf

Counting Coconuts https://countingcoconuts.blogspot.com/2011/08/free-printables.html

Cultivating Dharma https://www.freemontessori.org/

Delightful Learning https://www.scribd.com/user/5859144/delightfullearning/uploads

DIY Montessori https://thelittlelist.wordpress.com/m-o-n-t-e-s-s-o-r-i/

E & O Montessori https://www.montessorimaterials.com/content/free-downloadable-materials

EdCatalyst https://saracotner.wordpress.com/resources-2/montessori-materials/

Every Star is Different https://www.everystarisdifferent.com/p/free-printables.html

Free Montessori Resources https://sites.google.com/site/freemontessoriresources/

Homemade Montessori http://homemademontessori.blogspot.com/search/label/3-part-cards

Homeschool Den http://homeschoolden.com/category/freebies/

Homeschool Escapade https://homeschoolescapade.blogspot.com/p/downloads.html

Kingdom of the Pink Princesses http://pinkprincesskingdom.blogspot.com/p/downloads.html

Learning by Heart https://sites.google.com/site/learningbyheartprintables/home/montessori-printables

Lesson Plans to Pots and Pans http://lessonplanstopotsandpans.blogspot.com/p/montessori-downloads.html

Lisa Nolan https://www.scribd.com/user/33072502/lisa-nolan-2/uploads

Little Schoolhouse in the Suburbs https://littleschoolhouseinthesuburbs.com/montessori/

Living Montessori Now https://livingmontessorinow.com/category/free-montessori-printable/

Maitri Learning https://www.maitrilearning.com/pages/lesson-plans

Making Montessori Ours http://makingmontessorioursprintables.blogspot.com/p/mmo-free-printables.html

Making Playdough http://mixingplaydough.blogspot.com/search/label/free

Mini Eco http://www.minieco.co.uk/printable-sewing-cards/

Mirus Toys https://www.mirustoys.com/pages/free-lesson-plans-curriculum

Miss Barbara Great Lessons!  http://www.missbarbara.net/greatlessons.html

Montessori Album https://www.montessorialbum.com/montessori/index.php?title=Printable_Materials

Montessori Alliance https://www.montessorialliance.ie/downloads-2/

Montessori AMI Primary Guide http://www.infomontessori.com/index.htm

Montesssori for Everyone http://www.montessoriforeveryone.com/Free-Downloads_ep_35-1.html

Montessori Helper https://montessorihelper.com/category/free-lesson-activities 

Montessori Homeschooling http://montessorihomeschooling.blogspot.com/2009/03/montessori-printables.html

Montessori Kiwi https://montessorikiwi.com/collections/all?sort_by=price-ascending

Montessori Materials http://www.montessorimaterials.org/

Montessori Math Resources http://langfordmath.com/MontessoriMath/MontessoriIndex.html

Montessori Mom http://www.montessorimom.com/category/free-printouts/

Montessori Story http://montessoristory.blogspot.com/search/label/Downloads 

Montessori n Such https://www.montessori-n-such.com/topic.aspx?name=freebies

Montessori Print Shop https://montessoriprintshopusa.com/collections/free-downloads

Montessori Wiki Wikisori http://www.wikisori.org/index.php/Main_Page

Montessori Work Jobs http://montessoriworkjobs.blogspot.com/ 

Montessori Works Blog http://www.montessoriworksblog.com/downloads/ 

Motherwell Montessori http://motherwellmontessori.com/category/montessori-downloads/

Mummy’s Homeschool https://www.mummyshomeschool.com/resources/montessori-printables/

My Montessori Journey https://mymontessorijourney.typepad.com/my_montessori_journey/free_downloads/

My Second Grade Journal https://www.scribd.com/user/96592651/mysecondgradejournal/uploads

Nando Montessori https://www.scribd.com/user/25493781/nando973/uploads

Natural Beach Living https://www.naturalbeachliving.com/?s=free+printables

Our Worldwide Classroom http://ourworldwideclassroom.blogspot.com/p/our-free-printables.html

Rachel Peachey http://www.rachelpeachey.com/?s=free

Research Parent https://researchparent.com/free-printables/

Sew Liberated Montessori Apron https://sewliberated.typepad.com/Montessori%20Childs%20Apron.pdf

Simply Montessori http://simplymontessori.blogspot.com/2009/06/printables.html

Sugar Space and Glitter https://sugarspiceandglitter.com/category/montessori/cvc-activities-worksheets/

Teachers pay Teachers Montessori Materials https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Browse/Type-of-Resource/Montessori/Order:Price-Asc

The Girl Who Painted Trees https://www.scribd.com/user/16494674/thegirlwhopaintedtrees/uploads

The Helpful Garden http://thehelpfulgarden.blogspot.com/

The Learning Ark http://thelearningark.blogspot.com/search/label/free%20download

The Silvan Reverie https://thesilvanreverie.com/3-part-cards/

Tired Needs Sleep https://www.scribd.com/user/20307213/tiredneedsleep/uploads

Titus 2 Homemaker https://titus2homemaker.com/free-stuff/printables-homeschool/

Toady Mama https://www.scribd.com/user/164287921/toadymama/uploads

Tot School http://totschool.shannons.org/?s=free&submit.x=0&submit.y=0&submit=Search

Training Happy Hearts http://traininghappyhearts.blogspot.com/p/printables-index.html

Trillium Montessori https://www.trilliummontessori.org/join-library/

Waseca Biomes https://wasecabiomes.org/pages/az

What Did We Do All Day? http://whatdidwedoallday.blogspot.com/p/downloads.html 

Wildflower Ramblings http://wildflowerramblings.com/tot-school-printables/

Training Centers that are sharing Lessons from their Manuals:  

NAMC Samples https://www.montessoritraining.net/curriculum-and-resources/infant-toddler-curriculum-resources

http://www.mymontessorihouse.com/files/Montessori_Infant_and_Toddler_SampleINDEX.pdf

Free Kindle Books

(NOTE:  CHECK PRICE before you buy and download. Prices change DAILY!):

Spontaneous Activity in Education 

The Montessori Method Scientific Pedagogy as Applied to Child Education in ‘The Children’s Houses’ with Additions and Revisions by the Author

The Absorbent Mind

Dr. Montessori’s Own Handbook

Free Montessori Manuals:

Cultivating Dharma:  http://www.freemontessori.org/?page_id=9

     Elementary:  

  • Math 1, Math 2, Geometry, Language Albums and Foundations

Miss Barbara:  http://www.missbarbara.net/greatlessons.html 

  • The Great Lessons

Montessori Album:  http://www.montessorialbum.com/montessori/index.php?title=Main_Page

  • Practical Life, Sensorial, Math, Social Studies, Music, Art, Language, Science and Methodology (these are not very complete yet)… 

Shu-Chen Jenny Yen’s Albums: http://web.archive.org/web/20050212125253/http://www.ux1.eiu.edu/~cfsjy/mts/_link.htm

     Three to Six:  

  • Practical Life 
  • Sensorial
  • Language Development 
  • Math 

Wikisori:  http://www.wikisori.org/index.php/Wikisori_Albums

     Three to Six, Six to Nine and Nine to Twelve Albums

  • Practical Life
  • Sensorial
  • Language Mathematics
  • Cultural
  • Science 

Info Montessori:  http://www.infomontessori.com/

     Three to Six:  

  • Practical Life
  • Sensorial 
  • Language
  • Math

Curriculum Assistance

1st grade curriculum guide

2nd grade curriculum guide

3rd grade curriculum guide

3to6 Scope & Sequence

6to9 Scope & Sequence

Complete Classroom Setups for LE and UE

Curriculum scope and sequence all

Namta Curriculum Downloads    

 

About the author

Trish

Trish is one of the owners of Hip Homeschool Moms. She has been married to her best friend, David, for 22 years and they have three sons (ages 19, 17 and 15). Trish is from the coast of North Carolina, but they now live in rural West Tennessee on a 40+ acre farm. She has been homeschooling since 2009 and her homeschool style leans towards a Montessori approach with a heavy emphasis on hands-on learning. Trish’s family is Messianic and they love studying the Scriptures, learning Hebrew and growing in their faith and walk daily. In her spare time, Trish loves to travel, write, work in their garden and can regularly be found trying to learn something new, modeling that learning is indeed a life-long endeavor!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Topics