Homeschool

The Ultimate Homeschool Guide to FREE Math Resources

If you need free math curriculum and resources, this is the list for you! Whether you have littles, middles, or teens, you can find information here to fit your needs (and your budget–FREE)! You’ll find videos, worksheets, complete math curriculum, printables, games, and more.

Please keep in mind that some of these may be common core aligned. We know that many homeschool families don’t use curriculum that is common core aligned, but we also have many public school families looking for resources right now, and some of them need it, so it is included on this list. Please check each company/resource before you use it if this is a concern for you.

This is part of a series of FREE resources! To see the rest of the educational resources in this series, click here. 

Elementary

Only Passionate Curiosity Math  https://store.onlypassionatecuriosity.com/product-category/math/  To get any of the math printables from the Only Passionate Curiosity store for FREE, use the code coronahelp. (In fact, you can get ALL of our printables on any topic for free using that code.) 

123 Homeschool 4 Me https://www.123homeschool4me.com/home-school-free-printables/  Toddler-junior high. 

AAA Math https://www.aaamath.com/ Grades K-8

ABC Mouse https://www.tkqlhce.com/f6102uoxuowBJCEHDJEBDGCCHGDG  Ages 2-8. 

ABCYa Math games https://www.abcya.com/  K-6th+. 

Adapted Mind https://www.adaptedmind.com/Math-Worksheets.html K-6th. 

Arcademics Math games https://www.arcademics.com/  K-6th. 

Banzai Financial Literacy – real-world financial dilemmas to teach them the importance of smart money management. https://www.teachbanzai.com/  Ages 8 to 16+.

Bedtime Math http://bedtimemath.org/  No age/grade specified.

Boddle Elem Math through 6th grade https://boddlelearning.com/  1st-6th

Bridges Practice Books https://www.mathlearningcenter.org/resources/lessons/practice-books  K-5th

Calculation Nation games https://calculationnation.nctm.org/  upper elementary-middle school

CK12 Math https://www.ck12.org/c/arithmetic/  K-12th.

Common Core Sheets https://www.commoncoresheets.com/  No grade/age levels specified. 

Comprehensive School Mathematics Programhttp://stern.buffalostate.edu/CSMPProgram/index1.html  K-6th

Cool Math 4 Kids https://www.coolmath4kids.com/math-games  Ages 12 and under

Cy Math (problem solver) https://www.cymath.com/

Demme Learning Math https://demmelearning.com/learning-blog/category/free-homeschool-math/

Dreambox Math  https://www.dreambox.com/at-home  K-8th

Duck Duck Moose http://www.duckduckmoose.com/  Young children. 

Easy Peasy All in One https://allinonehomeschool.com/  K-12th

EdHelper https://www.edhelper.com/math_worksheets.htm  K-high school

Education.com https://www.education.com/ K -5

EduPlace Math http://www.eduplace.com/math/mw/  K-6th

EduRef Math Lesson Plans https://eduref.org/lessons/mathematics  K-12th

Fact Monster https://www.factmonster.com/math-science/mathematics  K-middle/high school

Freckle Math https://www.freckle.com/math/ K – 12

Free Math Program http://www.freemathprogram.com/  K-5th

Fun Brain Math games https://www.funbrain.com/  K-8th

Greg Tang Math https://www.gregtangmath.com/

Grid Club Math games https://gridclub.com/

Happy Numbers https://happynumbers.com/  Pre-K – 5th

Have Fun Teaching Math Worksheets https://www.havefunteaching.com/resources/relief-packs  Preschool-6th grade. 

Helping with Math https://www.helpingwithmath.com/by_grade/by_grade.htm  K-8th. 

Homeschool Math https://www.homeschoolmath.net/worksheets/  Grades 1-7

Hooda Math https://www.hoodamath.com/  K-8th

Interactive Simulations for Math labs https://phet.colorado.edu/

K5 Learning https://www.k5learning.com/free-math-worksheets  K-6th

Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/  Preschool-high school. 

KidZone Math https://www.kidzone.ws/math/  Preschool – 5th grade.

Learn with Math Games https://www.learn-with-math-games.com/  K- high school

Manga High Game Based Learning  https://www.mangahigh.com/en-us/   Ages 5-16.

Mashup Math Videos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtBtcQJ8_jsrjPzb8i1tOsA/featured  Elementary – high school.

Match Fishtank https://www.matchfishtank.org/curriculum/mathematics/#courses

Math.com http://www.math.com/

Math ABC https://www.mathabc.com/  K-6th

Math Aids https://www.math-aids.com/  1st-8th

Math and Logic Problems https://www.aplusclick.org/  1st-12th

Math. And You http://math.andyou.com/

Mathantics Videos https://www.mathantics.com/  3rd-8th

Mathatube Videos https://www.mathatube.com/

Math at Work Math Videos with lessons, real life uses of math, famous actors https://www.hmhco.com/math-at-work

Math Blaster http://www.mathblaster.com/teachers/math-worksheets  K-5th

Math Celebrity  https://www.mathcelebrity.com/online-math-tutor.php

Math Chimp http://www.mathchimp.com/  1st-8th

Math Drills https://www.math-drills.com/

Math Fact Cafe https://www.mathfactcafe.com/  K-5th

Math Games https://www.mathgames.com/  Preschool-8th

Math Game Time http://www.mathgametime.com/math-videos  Preschool-7th

Math in English https://www.mathinenglish.com/menuWorkbooksI.php  1st-6th

Math is fun https://www.mathsisfun.com/links/index-curriculum.html  Preschool-high school

Mathematics Enhancement http://www.cimt.org.uk/projects/mep/index.htm

Math Learning Center https://www.mathlearningcenter.org/resources/apps  Preschool-5th

Math Mammoth https://www.mathmammoth.com/videos/  1st-8th

Math n Me https://mathnme.com/math-videos/

Math Playground Elem Math games, logic puzzles and educational resources https://www.mathplayground.com/  1st-6th

Math Score – practice from counting to algebra and geometry http://www.mathscore.com/  K-high school

Math TV https://www.mathtv.com/  Elementary-high school

Mathway (problem solver) https://www.mathway.com/Algebra

Maths With Jacob https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmNYixTrxW2C9Z05tOZYBCA/playlists

Math Worksheet Creator https://www.superkids.com/aweb/tools/math/

Math Worksheet Site http://themathworksheetsite.com/

McCarthy Math Academy https://www.youtube.com/user/mccarthyschooljams/videos  3rd-5th

Medieval Math Battle  free for addition  https://amzn.to/3bq8x8q

Meta Calculator https://www.meta-calculator.com/

Mind Games https://www.mindgames.com/Math+Games

Miniature Masterminds http://www.miniaturemasterminds.com/math/  Preschool-2nd

Moby Max https://www.mobymax.com/

Montessori Math Resources http://langfordmath.com/MontessoriMath/MontessoriIndex.html

Mr Math Blog http://www.mrmathblog.com/  2nd grade-high school

Mr Nussbaum Math https://mrnussbaum.com/games/math-games  1st-6th+

Multiplication https://www.multiplication.com/games/all-games  K-5th

National Library of Virtual Manipulatives http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/  Preschool-12th

Number Nut http://www.numbernut.com/  Elementary-middle school

Numberphile Short videos about numbers that help kids explore complex math topics and make math more fun. https://www.numberphile.com/

Numinds.TV https://www.numinds.tv/ K – High School 

Oxford Owl https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/ Pre-k – 5th grade

PBS Kids Math  https://pbskids.org/games/math/  Preschool-elementary

PBS Learning Media https://www.pbslearningmedia.org/collection/everyday-learning/  Preschool-high school

Plain and Not So Plain https://plainandnotsoplain.com/free-schooling-resources/  1st-9th grade

Print and Practice https://www.printnpractice.com/printable-math-worksheets.html  Preschool-6th grade

Prodigy https://www.prodigygame.com/  1st-8th grade

Ray’s Arithmetic Companion set to the original McGuffey Readers https://raysarithmetic.wordpress.com/rays-free-arithmetic/  1st grade-high school

Ready Mathematics Free printable K-8 Math activity packs (available in English and Spanish) https://www.curriculumassociates.com/supporting-students-away-from-school  K-8th

Scoot Pad Adaptive curriculum in Math https://www.scootpad.com/  K-8th

Sesame Street Games https://www.sesamestreet.org/games

Sheppard Software https://www.sheppardsoftware.com/  Kindergarten-middle/high school

Splash Learn  https://www.splashlearn.com/ K – 5th Grade

Starfall https://www.starfall.com/h/ Pre-K – 3rd

STEM Sheets https://stemsheets.com/math/

Super Teacher Worksheets https://www.superteacherworksheets.com/full-math.html  1st grade-middle school

Teachers Pay Teachers Worksheets https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Browse/Search:Math/Order:Price-Asc  Preschool-12th grade

Teachnology http://www.teach-nology.com/worksheets/math/  Preschool-8th grade

Toy Theater https://toytheater.com/category/math-games/  Preschool-lower elementary

Turtle Diary https://www.turtlediary.com/  Preschool-5th grade

Video Math Tutor https://www.youtube.com/user/videomathtutor/playlists  Preschool-middle school

Wolfram Alpha https://www.wolframalpha.com/  Elementary-high school

Worksheet Fun https://www.worksheetfun.com/math/  Preschool-1st grade

XP Math http://www.xpmath.com/  Elementary-high school

Yay Math Videos https://www.youtube.com/user/yaymath/videos

Xtra Math  https://xtramath.org/#/home/index  Elementary

Zearn Math https://www.zearn.org/

Middle – High School

123 Homeschool 4 Me https://www.123homeschool4me.com/home-school-free-printables/  Toddler-junior high. 

AAA Math https://www.aaamath.com/ Grades K-8

ABC Mouse https://www.tkqlhce.com/f6102uoxuowBJCEHDJEBDGCCHGDG  Ages 2-8. 

Banzai Financial Literacy – real-world financial dilemmas to teach them the importance of smart money management. https://www.teachbanzai.com/  Ages 8 to 16+.

Calculation Nation games https://calculationnation.nctm.org/  upper elementary-middle school

Can Figure it Geometry https://www.canfigureit.com/  high school

CK12 Math https://www.ck12.org/c/arithmetic/  K-12th.

Cool Math https://www.coolmath.com/  Ages 13-high school

Desmos https://www.desmos.com/  6th-12th grades

Dreambox Math  https://www.dreambox.com/at-home  K-8th

Dr. Roger’s Math Neighborhood Higher level math series… online video series https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbQoCpvYRYRkRRvsObOPHaA

Easy Peasy All in One https://allinonehomeschool.com/  K-12th

EdHelper https://www.edhelper.com/math_worksheets.htm  K-high school

EduRef Math Lesson Plans https://eduref.org/lessons/mathematics  K-12th

Fact Monster https://www.factmonster.com/math-science/mathematics  K-middle/high school

Flipped Math https://www.flippedmath.com/  High school. 

Freckle Math https://www.freckle.com/math/ K – 12

Fun Brain Math games https://www.funbrain.com/  K-8th

Helping with Math https://www.helpingwithmath.com/by_grade/by_grade.htm  K-8th. 

Hippo Campus https://www.hippocampus.org/HippoCampus/Algebra%20%26%20Geometry;jsessionid=5D3A4914D20FABA1A491C21AE12C824A?view=Courses  High school. 

Homeschool Math https://www.homeschoolmath.net/worksheets/  Grades 1-7

Hooda Math https://www.hoodamath.com/  K-8th

Interactive Simulations for Math labs https://phet.colorado.edu/

Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/  Preschool-high school. 

Learn with Math Games https://www.learn-with-math-games.com/  K- high school

Learn Zillion https://learnzillion.com/p/illustrative-mathematics/ 6th – High School

Manga High Game Based Learning  https://www.mangahigh.com/en-us/   Ages 5-16.

Mashup Math Videos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtBtcQJ8_jsrjPzb8i1tOsA/featured  Elementary – high school.

Master Math https://mastermath.info/  Middle school.

Math Aids https://www.math-aids.com/  1st-8th

Math and Logic Problems https://www.aplusclick.org/  1st-12th

Mathantics Videos https://www.mathantics.com/  3rd-8th

Math Chimp http://www.mathchimp.com/  1st-8th

Math Games https://www.mathgames.com/  Preschool-8th

Math Game Time http://www.mathgametime.com/math-videos  Preschool-7th

Math is fun https://www.mathsisfun.com/links/index-curriculum.html  Preschool-high school

Math Mammoth https://www.mathmammoth.com/videos/  1st-8th

Math Planet https://www.mathplanet.com/  Middle school – high school

Math Score – practice from counting to algebra and geometry http://www.mathscore.com/  K-high school

Math TV https://www.mathtv.com/  Elementary-high school

Math Vids http://mathvids.com/  Middle school – college

Math Warehouse https://www.mathwarehouse.com/  Middle school – high school

Mr Math Blog http://www.mrmathblog.com/  2nd grade-high school

National Library of Virtual Manipulatives http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/  Preschool-12th

Number Nut http://www.numbernut.com/  Elementary-middle school

Numinds.TV https://www.numinds.tv/ K – High School 

Next Gen Personal Finance https://www.ngpf.org/  Middle school-high school

Open Stax https://openstax.org/  Middle-high school

Patrick JMT (Just Math Tutorials) http://patrickjmt.com/  Middle-high school

PBS Learning Media https://www.pbslearningmedia.org/collection/everyday-learning/  Preschool-high school

Peter Blake Maths https://www.peterblakemaths.com/  7th-12th

Plain and Not So Plain https://plainandnotsoplain.com/free-schooling-resources/  1st-9th grade

Prodigy https://www.prodigygame.com/  1st-8th grade

Purple Math https://www.purplemath.com/  5th-high school

Quick Math (Problem Solver) https://quickmath.com/  Middle-high school

Ray’s Arithmetic Companion set to the original McGuffey Readers https://raysarithmetic.wordpress.com/rays-free-arithmetic/  1st grade-high school

Ready Mathematics Free printable K-8 Math activity packs (available in English and Spanish) https://www.curriculumassociates.com/supporting-students-away-from-school  K-8th

School Yourself https://schoolyourself.org/  Middle-high school

Scoot Pad Adaptive curriculum in Math https://www.scootpad.com/  K-8th

Sheppard Software https://www.sheppardsoftware.com/  Kindergarten-middle/high school

Super Teacher Worksheets https://www.superteacherworksheets.com/full-math.html  1st grade-middle school

Teachers Pay Teachers Worksheets https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Browse/Search:Math/Order:Price-Asc  Preschool-12th grade

Teachnology http://www.teach-nology.com/worksheets/math/  Preschool-8th grade

Ultimate Algebra https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpOqzuRFutg

Virtual Nerd http://www.virtualnerd.com/  6th grade-high school

Wolfram Alpha https://www.wolframalpha.com/  Elementary-high school

XP Math http://www.xpmath.com/  Elementary-high school

About the author

Trish

Trish is one of the owners of Hip Homeschool Moms. She has been married to her best friend, David, for 22 years and they have three sons (ages 19, 17 and 15). Trish is from the coast of North Carolina, but they now live in rural West Tennessee on a 40+ acre farm. She has been homeschooling since 2009 and her homeschool style leans towards a Montessori approach with a heavy emphasis on hands-on learning. Trish’s family is Messianic and they love studying the Scriptures, learning Hebrew and growing in their faith and walk daily. In her spare time, Trish loves to travel, write, work in their garden and can regularly be found trying to learn something new, modeling that learning is indeed a life-long endeavor!

About the author

Wendy

Wendy is one of the owners of Hip Homeschool Moms, Only Passionate Curiosity, and Love These Recipes. She married her high school sweetheart, Scott, 28 years ago, and they live in the South with their three children. Hannah, age 24, has autism and was the first homeschool graduate in the family. Noah, age 22, was the second homeschool graduate. Mary Grace, age 17, is the remaining homeschool student. Wendy loves working out and teaching Training for Warriors classes at her local gym. She also enjoys learning along with her family, educational travel, reading, and writing, and she attempts to grow an herb garden every summer with limited success.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Topics